Recent Adventures II

Well I have not posted anything in a while and I thought it is time to get back to it. Recently, it feels like a lot is happening, but in reality there isn’t much that is new. As time passes as I am anticipating my month-long adventure to WA I have been slowly preparing myself for leaving St. Paul. Last weekend I took one last trip down to Camp Omega where God has blessed me with many friends and memories. The camp was having an open house for people to enjoy the outdoors and some of the camp activities in general such as archery, canoeing, the pool, a slip n slide, wagon rides, and pontoon rides. It was definitely a pleasant way to enjoy a Saturday.

Once all those activities were done, the camp director allowed me to use some tools in their shop to fix my car. Over Spring break, I had accidentally knocked by right side rear view mirror off while trying to avoid knocking off my left side rear view mirror. Ever since then, my mirror has been held up by duck tape and it prevented the door from opening otherwise the mirror would fall out-of-place and hang by the wires again. Needless to say it was nice to put the new mirror on so that I do not have to worry about it over the summer.

Finally to conclude my time at Omega a few friends who were visiting and I stayed for campfire. It was sad to know that it was going to be my last campfire for the summer, but awesome to be in God’s creation with friends worshiping our Creator. At the conclusion of the campfire it was time to say good-byes. I HATE GOOD-BYES! Most of those people who I said good-bye to I will not see for a good year. Others I will see in a couple of months and still others I will not see until after the first of the new year! definitely will miss them all! Good thing there is always letters, text messaging, and social media to be in touch.

This last Tuesday I picked up a new book and a new interest. I decided that I will teach myself some Biblical Greek! We will see how long this motivation to learn Greek will last, but right now I am currently rolling along absorbing the information faster than a Sham-Wow picks up water. Hopefully, I do not overload my brain with too much information and forget it all over the month that I am in WA. However, learning Greek will be one of my hobbies as I go to internship in August.

Speaking of internship, this summer just got even more exciting! After spending a month back home in California in July, I will be taking a trip down to Disneyland, stopping at a family members house to visit, and making a stop in Vegas! I am really looking forward to this! I have not been to Disneyland in YEARS! Truly is one of the happiest places on earth! The family that I will be visiting are my moms cousins. I believe I met them once before, but it was quite some time ago. It will truly be a blessing to see them again! As for Vegas, I am slightly excited about because I am old enough now to actually enjoy the area. Last time I was there, I was around 10 years old and there is normally nothing for 10 year olds to do in Vegas. However, it is always cool to see the lights.

I think this catches everyone up on things in my life. 6 Days!

Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:7 NLT

Leave a Reply

